Delete Account

For security reasons, Engrade does not delete accounts. If you have created an account in error or no longer wish to use your Engrade account, log into your account and perform the following steps (based on your user type):

 

Students & Parents

  1. Select Add/Edit on the left sidebar.
  2. Remove any access codes listed in the "Access Codes" box and click the Submit button.
  3. Once all the classes have been removed from the account, click Account on the top blue bar.
  4. If applicable, remove your email address from the "Email" field and uncheck the box to the left of Send me an email notification when I get an Engrade message.
  5. Enter your current account password in the "Current Password" field and click the Submit button to save your changes.

 

Teachers

  1. Move all your classes to the Trash folder.
  2. Select Account on the top blue bar.
  3. Change your username, if desired.
  4. Remove your email address from the "Email" field and uncheck the box to the left of Send me an email notification when I get an Engrade message.
  5. Enter your current account password in the "Current Password" field and click the Submit button to save your changes.

 

Administrators

  1. If you are connected to any schools, click on the name of each school to which you are connected, select Admins on the left sidebar and click Drop to the right of your name to remove yourself as an administrator from the selected school. Repeat for each school to which you are connected.
  2. Once you are disconnected from all schools, select Account on the top blue bar.
  3. Change your username, if desired.
  4. Remove your email address from the "Email" field and uncheck the box to the left of Send me an email notification when I get an Engrade message.
  5. Enter your current account password in the "Current Password" field and click the Submit button to save your changes.